Book Review: The Mystery of the Bones ~ C.S. Poe


The Mystery of Bones


Title: The Mystery of the Bones (Snow & Winter, Book 4)
Author: C.S. Poe
Rating: 5 Stars
Reviewed by: Shakera
Genre: LGBTQIA, Romance
Publisher: DSP Publications
Date of Release: September 24, 2019
Pages: 200
Format: PDF (The Romance Reviews)

Taking a bullet can really change your perspective on things, like playing detective. This book picks up with Sebastian recovering from the events of the last book, vowing to never play a detective again. He receives a mysterious package, specifically for him. When the parcel, while terrifying, didn’t achieve its goal of getting Sebastian to search for a missing skull, the game escalates!

I can’t believe this author is as talented as she is! I love everything about Sebastian and Calvin. The mystery and intrigue surrounding this case were fantastic. I didn’t realize how much I missed Quinn, Max, and yes… even Neil. It was interesting to meet a family member of Calvin. I wasn’t sure how to feel about the family member, but it was pleasant to read.

If this is the end, it was done well, and this is a series I can read over and over. I’m hoping it’s not the end because this series is fantastic, and the amount of research that goes into each book is fascinating! Kudos to C.S. Poe!

Leave a comment