Books, Cover Reveal, Fiction, HEA, Romance

Cover Reveal: The Last Letter ~ Rebecca Yarros

 

The right words can save your life.

For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult… A soldier falls in love with his battle buddy’s sister through their letters and returns home from Afghanistan with a secret that could destroy their fragile relationship. Don’t miss THE LAST LETTER by Rebecca Yarros, pre-order your copy today!

 

About THE LAST LETTER (Coming 2/26/2019):

Beckett,

If you’re reading this, well, you know the “last-letter” drill. You made it. I didn’t. Get off the guilt train, because I know if there were any chance you could have saved me, you would have.

I need one thing from you: Get out of the army and get to Telluride.

My little sister Ella’s raising the twins alone. She’s too independent and won’t accept help easily, but she has lost our grandmother, our parents, and now me. It’s too much for anyone to endure. It’s not fair.

And here’s the kicker: there’s something else you don’t know that’s tearing her family apart. She’s going to need help.

So if I’m gone, that means I can’t be there for Ella. I can’t help them through this. But you can. So I’m begging you, as my best friend, go take care of my sister, my family.

Please don’t make her go through it alone.

Ryan

 

PREORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

Amazon iBooks Kobo Barnes & Noble

Goodreads

About Rebecca Yarros:

Rebecca Yarros is a hopeless romantic and a lover of all things coffee and chocolate. She is the author of the award-winning Flight & Glory series and The Renegades. She loves military heroes, and has been blissfully married to her Apache pilot for seventeen years.

When she’s not writing, she’s tying hockey skates for her four sons, sneaking in guitar time, or watching brat-pack movies with her two daughters. She lives in Colorado with her husband, their rambunctious gaggle of kids, and their menagerie of pets. Having adopted their youngest daughter from the foster system, Rebecca is a passionate advocate for children through her non-profit, One October.

 

 

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads

Cover Reveal brought to you by:

InkSlinger Blogger Final

Advertisements
18+, Book Review, Books, Fantasy, Fiction, HEA, NetGalley, Romance, Sci-fi, series

Book Review: Dark Alpha’s Hunger ~ Donna Grant

Dark Alpha's Hunger

2000px-4.5_stars.svg
Title: Dark Alpha’s Hunger (Reaper, Book 6)
Author: Donna Grant
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Reviewed by: Shakera
Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal Romance
Publisher: St. Martin’s Paperbacks
Date of Release: August 7, 2018
Pages: 158
Format: Kindle (NetGalley)

Reaper, Eoghan, is trapped in what seems to be another dimension, being chased by a demon. What could save him is the music being played by Thea, a half-fae, extremely gifted with the violin. There is a rock formation that calls to her. She doesn’t know how or why, but when she was finally able to travel there on her own, she made the most of it. She just had no idea what was waiting for her on the other side. Can Eoghan come into the right dimension to help prevent a war, or will he stay trapped in his own version of hell instead?

In typical “me” fashion, I read this series out of order. I did not realize this was a series when I requested the book. I won’t say this could be read as a standalone, but there is enough backstory on other characters which allowed me to follow along with ease. Both Eoghan and Thea have such heartwrenching pasts, and it makes you root for them. Donna Grant has a way of taking a novella and making it feel like a full-length novel. She gives so much information without you feeling overwhelmed. She also made me feel so intrigued by other characters, and I can’t wait to go back and read about them!

18+, Book Review, Books, Fiction, HEA, Romance, series, Suspense

Book Review: Unreserved ~ Michelle Dare

Unreserved eBook


Title: Unreserved (The Vault, Book 2)
Author: Michelle Dare
Rating: 4 Stars
Reviewed by: Shakera
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Daring Romance LLC
Date of Release: July 27, 2018
Pages: 92
Format: Kindle (Author)

Predictability isn’t always a bad thing, however, when it’s a forced predictability for security reasons… well that’s something else entirely. Alicia and Rider couldn’t be more different. Alicia is a successful businesswoman, following in the footsteps of her father. Rider is a detective, turned bodyguard for the night, the night starts with sparks. When a bombshell gets dropped on both Alicia and Rider, can they pick up the pieces? Will life be as predictable as they thought, or will they get a little shake-up?

This is the third book I’ve read by Michelle Dare and the common theme for me is relatable characters. Alicia and Rider were written in a way you feel like you know them. These two characters are beautifully written with astounding chemistry. What’s also great is this could be read as a standalone. You get enough background about some characters so you don’t feel lost. Michelle Dare is becoming one of my favorite authors and I can’t wait to read more from her!

Book Review, Books, Fiction, HEA, NetGalley, Romance, series

Book Review: A Rake’s Redemption ~ Cynthia Breeding

A Rake's Redemption.jpg


Title: A Rake’s Redemption (Rake Trilogy, Book 1)
Author: Cynthia Breeding
Rating: 5 Stars
Reviewed by: Shakera
Genre: Historical Romance
Publisher: Entangled: Amara
Date of Release: July 23, 2018
Pages: 330
Format: Kindle (NetGalley)

After trying to thwart her uncle’s plans to marry her off to someone she didn’t love, let alone like, Inis Fitzgerald runs away to London. After an interesting turn of events, Inis finds employment with Alexander Ashley, a self-proclaimed rake who has one agenda, seduce the women of the ton. He’s doing so well at this, there’s a club. However, as he gets to know Inis, he realizes she’s perfect for his scheme, teach Inis all about how to be a lady… just enough to fool the ton. Can she maneuver Alexander and complete his plan of being a “lady” long enough to carry out her own plan?

This was amazing and witty. Inis was her own person, and she wasn’t manipulative. I quite enjoyed Inis for the simple fact she wanted to live and love on her own terms. She spoke her mind without being disrespectful, which is why I also enjoyed Alexander. He encouraged Inis to be herself. When the two were together, they let their guards down and it was great. The chemistry… it wasn’t overpowering, but it was nice… subtle. The relationship started as employer and employee, however, it was nice to watch the relationship evolve to friendship to lovers. I enjoyed reading the wit, the mystery, the romance. It was well done.

Book Review, Books, Fantasy, Fiction, Sci-fi, series

Book Review: Order of the Sun ~ Alesha Escobar

Order of the Sun

2000px-4.5_stars.svg
Title: Order of the Sun (The Diviners, Book 2)
Author: Alesha Escobar
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Reviewed by: Shakera
Genre: Fantasy, Magical Realism, Sci-Fi
Publisher: Creative Alchemy, Inc.
Date of Release: July 2, 2018
Pages: 126
Format: Kindle (Lizzy Black)

Kelsey is still trying to find a way to get her father’s powers back as a shaman, but she’s not alone this time. Grandma Anriette and Uncle Bo are here to help. Just when you thought things couldn’t get more complicated, the Order of the Sun have shown up and things go from bad to worse. Can Kelsey still help her dad get his powers back and stop the Order of the Sun? It’s a tall order!

This book was non-stop, action on every page. Kelsey has gotten a little better at her magic, with the help of Uncle Bo. However, Uncle Bo is not what he seems. To be completely honest, I like Uncle Bo. While he is the complete opposite of Kelsey’s dad, he does have her best interest at heart. Kelsey’s development has come a long way from the first book and she’s still that awesome young lady you meant in the first book. She’s still sympathetic and empathetic… she’s truly grown. Again, it doesn’t quite leave off on a cliffhanger, but I can’t wait for the next installment!

Books, Fiction, HEA, Release Day, Romance, series

Release Blitz: Unreserved ~ Michelle Dare

UNRESERVED RDB TOUR BANNER.png

 

Unreserved eBook.jpg

Author: Michelle Dare
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Designs by Dana
Publication Date: July 27, 2018

Blurb:

Life was so predictable. Alicia dedicated herself to work and spent her nights alone, rarely venturing out. She was content with her expanded role in her father’s business, even if she was lonely. She’d sworn off men, until a sexy detective made her reevaluate what she really wanted.

Bodyguard duty was not why Rider became a detective. But, orders were orders. When he saw the blonde beauty, he silently thanked the chief for his new mission. One-night stands were all he’d wanted before, but Alicia sparked something primal inside him.

Rider quickly put the pieces together—Alicia had been hurt, so she hid her heart. His goal became proving his love for her was unreserved. Then his closest friend revealed a secret, blindsiding Rider. A decision had to be made, and the outcome would change their lives. Life wasn’t so predictable anymore.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40664550-unreserved


MD_LogoStacked.jpg

Author Bio:
Michelle Dare is a romance author. Her stories range from sweet to sinful and from new adult to fantasy. There aren’t enough hours in the day for her to write all of the story ideas in her head. When not writing or reading, she’s a wife and mom living in eastern Pennsylvania. One day she hopes to be writing from a beach where she will never have to see snow or be cold again.

Author Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authormichelledare
Facebook Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/daresdivas/
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2bgyYn3
Twitter: https://twitter.com/michelle_dare
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/michelle_dare/
Instagram: https://instagram.com/m_dare/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2sHnFJe
Website: http://michelledare.com/
Newsletter Sign-Up: http://eepurl.com/bt14zX


Uncuffed & Unreserved graphic.jpg

Buy Links:
Uncuffed
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2ENE7NU
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2DhlikC
iBooks: http://apple.co/2Dhys0Z
B&N: http://bit.ly/2DiSpo7
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2DhO9FA
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2Dja9jr

Unreserved
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2A8XClZ
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2v0L5Ll
iBooks: https://apple.co/2A67ugb
B&N: http://bit.ly/2A54hNP
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2A5O5vZ
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2A0UJn4

This blitz is brought to you by:

LA_Website-Banner.png

Book Review, Books, Fiction, HEA, NetGalley, Romance, series

Book Review: How to Train Your Baron ~ Diana Lloyd

How to Train Your Baron


Title: How to Train Your Baron (What Happens in the Ballroom Series)
Author: Diana Lloyd
Rating: 5 Stars
Reviewed by: Shakera
Genre: Historical Romance
Publisher: Entangled: Amara
Date of Release: July 23, 2018
Pages: 333
Format: Kindle (NetGalley)

Elsinore Cosgrove got more than she bargained for when she left the ballroom in search of Lord Byron. Quin Graham didn’t exactly sign up for a bride when Elsinore got her hand stuck in a guillotine, but hey everything happens for a reason, right? How to Train Your Baron is a delightful story of a young woman in search of adventure before having to be forced into a marriage she wouldn’t want, while a young man, who has experienced more tragedy than one should have to bear, tries to find redemption. Can they let down their guards and let each other in?

What I loved about this story is there was humor, love, and mystery. This was extremely well written, and you didn’t notice you were reading over 300 pages. While I understood Elsinore’s need for adventure, there were moments of, “Well, that was unnecessary…” but those moments set up scenes of hilarity. I would be interested in reading other books in the series, however many that would hold!