Book Review: I Wish We Had Forever ~ Jessica Peterson


Title: I Wish We Had Forever
Author:  Jessica Peterson
Rating: 4.25 Stars
Reviewed by: Shakera
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Small-town Romance
Publisher: Peterson Paperbacks, LLC
Date of Release: April 11, 2024
Pages: 342
Format: Kindle (Valentine PR)

If you want some spice with your romance and humor, this is the book for you. Jessica Peterson is now on my list of authors I go to when I want to read a good romance. She’s up there with Nora Roberts for me.

She creates memorable characters and memorable scenes. I absolutely loved Jen and Abel; there was a vulnerability to both of them that was just precious… I love a fake relationship trope, and this was done very well. One of the many things I loved was that the characters were in their 30s, which I feel like is unheard of in a contemporary romance.

While this is a standalone, the books are interconnected. You get to see of the characters from previous books, which is always fun. This is a series I’ll go to over and over again.

Leave a comment