Book Review: Triplicity ~ J. Mercer


triplicity
Title: Triplicity
Author: J. Mercer
Rating: 5 Stars
Reviewed by: Shakera
Genre: Fiction, Mystery, YA
Publisher: Bare Ink
Date of Release: January 6, 2019
Pages: 226
Format: Kindle (YA Bound Book)

Triplicity: (n) a group or combination of three; triad.

Meet Isaiah, Jesse, and Navy as they adventure to Alaska on a cruise, with their families and each one hiding a secret. As the three get to know each other, things start to go missing. Each one falling under suspicion, can the three of them find the real thief before the ship docks one last time and things get worse?

While I figured out quite early who the thief was, I loved how each character was complexed and their backstories were extremely intriguing… some were heartbreaking and others were just outright complicated. The writing and storytelling kept me on the edge of my seat, needing to know what happens next. Each teen was likable in their own way. However, the majority of the adults didn’t have any redeeming qualities. For some people, that may be a drawback, but it drew me in. It intrigued me to see how the teens would navigate the seven days at sea. It was my first book by J. Mercer, and definitely not my last!

2 comments

Leave a comment