Book Review · Books · Fantasy · Fiction · Sci-fi · series · YA

(Book Review) Slumbering ~ C.S. Johnson


24263233


Title: Slumbering (Book One of the Starlight Chronicles)
Author: C.S. Johnson
Rating: 4 Stars
Reviewed by: Shakera
Genre: Fantasy, Sci-fi, YA
Publisher: WestBow Press
Date of Release:  March 28, 2015
Pages: 290
Format: Kindle (Purchased via Amazon)

Hamilton Dinger is your average 16 year old boy. Quite intelligent, athletic, popular, self-absorbed, “My parents are ruining my life!”“I don’t understand why Gwen doesn’t want me?! I mean, I’m quite the catch!” As I said, your average teenager. Until a meteorite hits his town. Turns out Dinger, not so average!

The meteorite released the deadly seven sinister and they have broken out of their prisons. To sustain themselves, they need human souls. With Dinger’s abilities no longer dormant, can he overcome his narrowmindedness and willful ignorance to help save his city?

It’s entertaining, even though Hamilton drove me bloody bonkers. He was so into himself that he couldn’t see the bigger picture. You wanted to root for him, to end his willful ignorance once he realized the world needed to be saved, but we’re also talking about a 16 year old boy who has his life mapped out.

I thought this was entertaining, and I can’t wait to see where this goes.

Leave a Reply

