Book Review · Books · Fiction · Romance · series · YA

Starr Gone ~ Kim Briggs



Title: Starr Gone  (Starr Fall, Book #3)
Author: Kim Briggs
Rating: 5 Stars
Reviewed by: Shakera
Genre: Romance
Mystery/Thriller/Suspense
Contemporary/Action & Adventure
Publisher: Inkspell Publishing
Date of Release: June 3, 2017
Pages: 258
Format: ePub (YA Insider)

Please give me a second to compose myself! I was not prepared for this… I’m still trying to process! Holy crap! Sigh… Deep breath

*** SPOILERS ALERT ***

Okay, so we pick up where we left off and I find that Di is my spirit animal. Any girl who carries a taser and pepper spray is a girl after my own heart! We find out Sam and Jody aren’t dead, they’re working for the Organization, Jude is the turncoat I thought he would be, and I’m worried about Christian. After finding misleading information, Starr has gone missing. Unfortunately, she was taken by the Organization and they want to return her to her “loving” grandparents in exchange for money… naturally. How will Christian and the team rescue Starr? Can they rescue her?

This book is quite the page turner! It kept me on the edge of my seat, had me feeling a range of emotions, needing to know what happens next. The character development was outstanding! Starr and Di came into their own. They’ve become strong young women and I was especially proud of the development of Di. She didn’t feel like a secondary character in this story, which gave me a higher appreciation of her. I won’t lie, there were times Frank annoyed me, but I understood his thought process and his reasoning. The development of the team independent of Starr was astounding. They were organized and ready for anything! With the way the story ended, they will have to be ready and down for anything!

Can we discuss the ending for a second? I wasn’t ready for this story to end! And definitely not the way it did! The anticipation is KILLING me! What I love about this series is each book is stronger than the previous and it continues to get stronger. Each character serves a purpose; the purpose may not be clear in the beginning, but when you find out… you are shocked and can’t wait to find out what will happen next. And just when you think you know what will happen, there’s a twist. I don’t know if I can wait this long for the fourth installment, but I do wait with excitement of where this story will go and I look forward to it!

Leave a Reply

