18+ · Book Review · Books · Fantasy · Fiction · Sci-fi · series

Empowered: Agent ~ Dale Ivan Smith


empowered

Title: Empowered: Agent (The Empowered Series)
Author: Dale Ivan Smith
Rating: 3.5 Stars
Reviewed by: Shakera
Genre: Sci-fi, Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Date of Release: January 31, 2017
Pages: 251
Format: Kindle (Author)

Mat is on probation, making it illegal to use her special gift. Her sisters start dating gang members that want to use her gift for their own personal gain. The same organization that put her on parole wants her to infiltrate the gang and help out a stop to them and save the world.

This was a difficult review to write… I didn’t love the book, but I hate it either. I didn’t connect with the characters. I couldn’t bring myself to care about the main character. The writing was good, the plot was interesting. The story was just okay for me. This was intriguing enough for me to continue. I look forward to reading more from this author.

Leave a Reply

