Book Review · Books · Fantasy · Fiction · HEA · Romance · Sci-fi · series

Shadows of Asphodel ~ Karen Kincy


13431399049675.jpg


Title: Shadows of Asphodel (Shadows of Asphodel, Book 1)
Author: Karen Kincy
Rating: 5 Stars
Reviewed by: Shakera
Genre: Steampunk Romance
Publisher: Createspace
Date of Release: September 13, 2013
Pages: 352
Format: ePub (The Romance Reviews)

I had high hopes with this book as I read Clockwork Menagerie first and loved it. It did not disappoint. SHADOWS OF ASPHODEL was action-packed from page 1 and did not let up! One of my weaknesses with heroes is a vulnerable, smart ass. I have that in Wendel! I love a strong heroine! Ardis has moments of me wondering “Why are we going through this?!”, but I lived for their interactions.

I will admit, in the beginning I had a hard time connecting with Ardis, but once you get her backstory, everything makes sense and you feel for her. With their troubled pasts, finding each other was the best thing that could happen to Ardis and Wendel. Add in Konstintine and best. story. EVER!

It’s a quick read with flawed characters that seek redemption and find love. I recommend to anyone that loves steampunk romance!

http://www.theromancereviews.com/viewbooksreview.php?bookid=13928

Leave a Reply

