18+ · Book Review · Books · Fantasy · Fiction · Sci-fi · series

Snow on Cinders ~ Catherina Constantine


27257503
Title: Snow on Cinders
Author: Cathrina Constantine
Rating: 4 Stars
Reviewer: Shakera
I’ll be the first to admit, I totally judge books by their covers and I think I did a great job! The cover is stunning and the story is quite the page turner! While this could be read as a standalone (I know because I did it!), it would make this first couple chapters easier to understand and follow if you read the first book. With that being said, boy did I enjoy this!
Cities destroyed, government is corrupt, now it’s all about survival. What I thought was interesting is you do get a little of information about the government, as to understand why everything is happening. The story mostly focused on the inhabitants’ survival and I thought it was fantastic to see it from that point of view.
You are going to want to read the first book (if you already have, YAY YOU!) because there are many characters in this story. Each character is a STRONG character, which was a plus. The world building is out of this world! Imagination is a must! There are twists and turns left and right. Oh, and plot twist… yeah, that happens! It’s a fast pace story that left me wanting to know what happens next. I definitely have to read the first story!
I received this book as a gift from the author for an honest review.
 
2 thoughts on “Snow on Cinders ~ Catherina Constantine

Leave a Reply

