18+ · Book Review · Books · Romance · Sci-fi · series

The Only Exception ~ Jennifer Mancini


20809382

I received this book from Book Review 22 in exchange for an honest review.

I’m torn between whether I like the story or not. I’m not indifferent to it. There were parts that I enjoyed, but not many. It was a quick read, which helped. It’s also a part of a series, which I wasn’t aware of that when I chose the book. I don’t think it affected how much I liked the book, but everything just seemed so rushed.

The plus side, I found Dante to be absolutely charming and Olivia to be interesting. I was interested to see where her story would go, there isn’t much detail there. My guess is you have to get book 4 to find that out. I didn’t love, but I didn’t hate either.

One thought on “The Only Exception ~ Jennifer Mancini

Leave a Reply

