Book Review · Books · Fiction · HEA · Romance · series

Winter’s Path ~ Kelly Moran


Winter's Path.jpg


Title: Winter’s Path
Author: Kelly Moran
Series: YES! Book 2 of Seasmoke Friends
Rating: 5 Stars
Reviewer: Shakera

Often times, in most books, when a relationship ends you follow the life of the heroine/hero. In this case, you follow Matt… after his relationship to Summer comes to the inevitable end. Matt makes a transition in his life that brings him to his best friend, Jenny. Both with horrors in their past, believe they are unworthy of love. It could not be further from the truth.

What I love about this story is what I loved about “Summer’s Road“. Kelly seamlessly weaves the past and the present together and it tugs at your heartstrings. I was maybe 3 chapters before I was in tears. If I thought I liked “Summer’s Road”, then I LOVE “Winter’s Path”. Beautifully written with flawed, yet vulnerable characters. The next installment (God, I hope there is one!) cannot come soon enough!

Leave a Reply

