Book Review · Books · Fiction · Romance · series · YA

Distraction ~ Laura Clark


Distraction

 

This is the first in what looks to be a promising series. Laila is in love with her brother’s best friend, Sam, who has mutual feelings for Laila. But hey, when it’s your best friend’s sister… that kinda makes her off-limit. Let’s add her friend, Trevor, who recently moved back to town and he is HOT! What is a girl to do?! So now, one must choose!

I have to say, while I’m not a huge fan of love triangles, this one kinda worked for me. I wish I could tell you who she should end up with, but I changed my mind every other chapter! If I can’t decide, how the hell could she! I love it!

I will admit, there were times where the book dragged a bit for me. I enjoyed the overall product, but I think there were a few parts that could have been edited down and you still would have the same story. But overall, it was a fun read and I look forward to the next one!

I received a copy for an honest opinion!

 

Leave a Reply

