Book Review · Books · HEA · Romance · series

Loving Lieutenant Douglas ~ Barbara Devlin


24065002

I originally posted this to Amazon, but it was “requested” that I remove it as it was not complimenting the book. I did receive a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review…

While I’m a huge fan of historical romance, this one just didn’t do it for me. It’s a quick story about a Lieutenant Douglas attending a social event of the ton and runs into a “fiery” Lady Amanda. They immediately fall in love after a small misunderstanding. It’s sunshine and roses from there on out. There was no real drama or turmoil. But it was well written (even though for ME, it was a bit too sappy) and anyone who reads it should be done in a few hours. I do understand that I am in the minority in the team’s, but disagreement strokes for different folks. 

Leave a Reply

