Book reviews · Books · NetGalley · series

Aglow ~ Krissy Daniels


22035004Meet Marcus, a descendant of the fallen angels, making him part angel, part human. Each of them have a soul mate… sometimes, it just takes a look… sometimes you really have to look for them. For Marcus, all it took was a glance at Camilla… who didn’t even look his way. As it happens, Camilla also comes from the fallen angels. She just doesn’t know it. After a series of events, she learns her power… the ups and downs. And boy are those downs something fierce.

Typical me fashion, I didn’t start with book one. However that wasn’t a problem. I was able to follow along just fine. Now, I have the mouth of a sailor… but I felt like the language was a bit much. It felt like there were at six f-bombs dropped per page. I found myself craving the pages that held the interactions of Marcus and Camilla. Not that the writing was bad, but their chemistry was great.

I would give this a solid 4 out of 5. I like it enough to want to read the first book.

2 thoughts on “Aglow ~ Krissy Daniels

Leave a Reply

