Book Review · Books · series

Only for Him ~ Cristin Harber


Current Read

Please forgive me… I need a few seconds to pull myself back together! Wow!!!! This was my introduction to Ms. Harber and I am floored! Thank you NetGalley for giving me the opportunity to review this book. So, this is a story of love and heartbreak. Grayson and Emma have been best friends since they were six. They have been in love with each other and didn’t know how they other felt.

He’s Mr. Popularity… every girl wants him. She’s artsy and shy. He lives with his abusive dad and her life is perfect. They finally discuss how they feel about each other … his dad finds a way to ruin the moment. Just when you think all hope is lost, they find themselves again.

It was a quick read (read it in one day!) Emma and Gray had me emotionally attached to them. I’m not a crier, something my friends can attest to… but there were moments that I couldn’t help but at least tear up (at the very least).  The ending isn’t exactly what I saw coming and I love it. I know people aren’t crazy about cliffhangers, but I’m learning to be okay with them. This cliffhanger, I didn’t mind. It has me eagerly awaiting the next chapter of this story!

3 thoughts on “Only for Him ~ Cristin Harber

  1. Thank you so much! It’s interesting you say that… my English teachers and professors used to chastised me because of how I write. I write in a conversational tone/manor… I just read the description to “The Waiting Room”. It’s very interesting. I can’t wait to read it! (No pun intended) 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

