Uncategorized

The Beginning


I know this is going to sound weird, but my love for books started in the second grade when I read an Encyclopedia Brown book. It was funny and smart. From there I went on to read The Babysitters Club (which even at my age, I’m not ashamed to say I still read both series!) These series allowed me tap into my imagination. I’ve been a reader ever since. Since then I’ve elevated to the Harry Potter series along with both the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series and Heroes of Olympus. (I learned that I love Rick Riordan. I didn’t think I would be a fan of any YA series, but with these two series and add The Kane Chronicles series to it… I’m a fan!)

So it came as no surprise to my inner circle that I took a job working in theater! I don’t work in the Literary department, but I have the opportunity to read scripts all day… I’d say that’s pretty close to my dream job! My goal with this is to never stop reading…. and hopefully encourage others to read. Never let your imagination disappear! Books open a whole new world, and I for one can’t wait to explore it!

Leave a Reply

